Armonia

Will you remember me when your famous? 
It is so lovely for you to say so, but I know that you wont. 
To be honest, I would probably forget me too. 
So experience, conquer, and live shamelessly. 

You see I know that I am nothing more than….
A whisper of a stranger 
A smile from a fond memory 
We all know that memories wither and fade 

So I add another log onto the fire of life 
Every so often I poke it 
To see the spark, hear the pop, and feel the warmth 
While I sit in admiration and silence …

This entry was posted in Poetry, Rants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

